Global Under Menu
Home > Education & Events > 2020 Fall Chaplain Symposium

2020 Fall Chaplain Symposium

Demonstrating Value for Money: An Introduction to the ROI Methodology in Chaplaincy and Spiritual Care

Thursday, October 22, 2020
9:30 am - 4:30 pm (CDT)

Hosted by the Association of Professional Chaplains® (APC®), all chaplains and spiritual caregivers are invited to attend the symposium, which will be presented virtually via Zoom to a remote audience. Space is limited, so register as soon as possible to secure your spot. You won't want to miss this event.

“Show me the money” is the familiar response from many business leaders and investors. Sometimes this is an appropriate response. At other times, it is misguided, especially when it comes to understanding the impact and value of chaplaincy and spiritual care. Realizing that measures not subject to monetary conversion are also important, if not critical to most programming and projects, participants will learn that a balanced profile of success is required, which must include qualitative and quantitative data as well as financial and non-financial outcomes.
 
Please join us for an outstanding program exploring relevant topics for working in today's environment. Featuring Patti Phillips PhD and Douglas Stewart MDiv BCC MSME

10:30 am – 5:30 pm EDT
9:30 am – 4:30 pm CDT
8:30 am – 3:30 pm MDT
7:30 am – 2:30 pm PDT
6:30 am – 1:30 pm AKDT
4:30 am – 11:30 pm HAST

The program qualifies for six CE hours for maintenance of BCCI® certification.

Registration Closes October 15, 2020

Pricing (per computer terminal)
Member/Nonmember - $175/$230 (available 7/22/2019 - 8/20/2019)
$175 (available 7-21-2020 to 9-30-2020)
$195 (available 10-1-2020 to 10-15-2020)
 
Registered participants will receive a link to the recording of the presentations. The recording is for use within the participant’s single location only. Additional recordings may be purchased through the APC store after the event. 

Presenters

Schedule


 


Schedule

Times listed as Central Time
9:30 am – 11:00 am

Part 1 - Presented by - Patti Phillips PhD and Douglas Stewart MDiv BCC MSME

11:00 am - 11:15 am

Break

11:15 am - 12:30 pm

Part 2 - Presented by - Patti Phillips PhD and Douglas Stewart MDiv BCC MSME

12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Lunch

1:30 pm - 2:45 pm

Part 3 - Presented by - Patti Phillips PhD and Douglas Stewart MDiv BCC MSME

2:45 pm - 3:00 pm

Break

3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
 

Part 4 - Presented by - Patti Phillips PhD and Douglas Stewart MDiv BCC MSME