Global Under Menu
Home > About Us > Annual Leadership Awards > Call for 2020 Annual Leadership Awards

Call for 2020 Annual Leadership Awards

APC is excited to announce our refreshed APC Awards Nomination process.  New for 2020, APC has streamlined the nominations process for all APC Leadership Awards except the Oskar Pfister Award.

This shorter process is designed to increase efficiency in the nomination AND selection process.  Because the 20/20 Vision Conference is in May 2020, the deadline for award submissions has been moved to the end of March 2020.

APC recognizes individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the profession of pastoral care through our Annual Leadership Awards. From administrators who demonstrate exceptional commitment to the development of chaplaincy care programs to chaplains who provide chaplaincy care in an exemplary manner, we celebrate the gifts and contributions of those who promote professional chaplaincy.

Award nominations are due by March 27th and may be e-mailed to, faxed to 847.240.1015 or mailed to the APC national office. The following awards will be presented at the 2020 Vision conference in Cleveland, Ohio on May 12-13, 2020.
•     Anton Boisen Professional Service Award
•     Distinguished Service Award
•     Outstanding Local Leadership Award
•     Retired Chaplain Award
Please take a moment to visit the Annual Leadership Awards page to learn more about each award and its criteria, and how to nominate a colleague.

The Membership Committee looks forward to celebrating the outstanding recipients who are leading the way to excellence in Professional Chaplaincy.