Monthly View Weekly View List View Association of Professional Chaplains
Global Under Menu
Home > Event Calendar

Event Calendar

Thursday, August 11, 2022

Thursday Afternoon - Professional Support Group
Event Details
Date(s): August 11, 2022
Time: 2:00 PM  CT - 3:00 PM  CT
Location:
Virtual
Organization Details
Organization: Association of Professional Chaplains
Contact Phone: 8472401014
Contact Email: info@apchaplains.org
Date & Time
Thursday, August 11, 2022
 
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm Eastern
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm  Central
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm Mountain
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm Pacific

This session qualifies for 1 hour of CE credit.
(Methodology 4 – Professional Self-Care, up to 4 hours maximum)

The goal of these calls is for chaplains to help support their colleagues, share ideas and resources, as well as best practices in providing spiritual care to patients, staff and peers.  You will be encouraged to share what you are seeing and what steps you are taking for self-care.  These calls are limited to 20 attendees to allow for maximum discussion time.  This call will not be recorded.  

After you register, you will receive a confirmation email, if you do not receive one, please check you SPAM/Junk Folders.

We encourage you to test your ability to connect to a Zoom call by following the link: https://zoom.us/test

How to participate: Registrants will receive an immediate confirmation once signing up with a link to participate in the ZOOM meeting.  In order to provide our members with the most personal assistance in this time, please do NOT share the Zoom meeting information with others.  This is a personal meeting invitation and not a “site registration.”

PLEASE NOTE: Many hospitals/institutions limit access to outside service providers (like Zoom) so please check with your IT department to verify access before registering.  Registration is limited to 10 attendees per session, please only register for one session, and only register if you are fairly confident you will be able to attend.  We hope to bring more calls like this online in the near future. 

You can test your Zoom speaker/microphone and video capability here: https://zoom.us/test

Link To This Event


Add to my calendar

Map
Google | Yahoo
 

Change Category:     
Search | Alternate Print View