Global Under Menu
Home > Education & Events > 2018 Fall Chaplain Symposium

2018 Fall Chaplain Symposium

Spiritual Assessment: From Theory to Practice

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Hosted by the Association of Professional Chaplains® (APC®), all chaplains and spiritual caregivers are invited to attend the symposium, which will be presented from will be held in Hoffman Estates, IL to a remote audience. Space is limited, so register as soon as possible to secure your spot. You won't want to miss this event.

Please join us for an outstanding program exploring relevant topics for working in today's environment. Featuring George Fitchett, Mark LaRocca-Pitts, Brent Peery and Jana Troutman-Miller.

9:30 am - 5:00 pm (CDT)

10:30 am – 6:00 pm EDT
9:30 am – 5:00 pm CDT
8:30 am – 4:00 pm MDT
7:30 am – 3:00 pm PDT
6:30 am – 2:00 pm AKDT
4:30 am – 12:00 pm HAST

The program consists of four 90-minute presentations and qualifies for six CE hours for maintenance of BCCI® certification.

Registration Closes Tuesday, October 16, 2018 (October 10, 2018 for On-site participation)

Pricing
Member/Nonmember - $175/$225 (available 7/25/2018 - 9/14/2018)
Member/Nonmember - $195/$235 (available 9/15/2018 - 10/16/2018)
 
Registered participants will receive a link to the recording of the presentations. The recording is for use within the participant’s single location only. Additional recordings may be purchased through the APC store after the event. 

Presenters
Schedule

Register for remote participation
Register for onsite participation
 



Schedule

Times listed as Central Daylight (CDT)
8:30 am – 9:30 am

Registration

8:30 am

Light Continental Breakfast

9:30 am – 11:00 am

The Background to Spiritual Assessment: History, Terms, and Examples
Mark LaRocca-Pitts PhD MDiv BCC

11:00 am - 11:15 am

Break

11:15 am - 12:45 pm

***Please note session change***
Assessment: A Multi-use Tool

Sara Hester MDiv MSW MBA BCC

12:45 pm - 1:45 pm

Lunch

1:45 pm - 3:15 pm

Assessment: From a Chat to the Chart
Brent Peery DMin BCC

3:15 pm - 3:30 pm

Break

3:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Developing Evidence-Based Spiritual Assessment
George Fitchett PhD DMin BCC