Global Under Menu
Home > Education & Events > 2017 Spring Chaplain Symposium

2017 Spring Chaplain Symposium

The Importance of Collaboration in Achieving Common Goals


Thursday, March 16, 2017

Hosted by the Association of Professional ChaplainsTM (APCTM), all chaplains and spiritual caregivers are invited to attend the symposium, which will be presented from Denver Seminary, in Littleton, CO, to a remote audience via Internet.

Please join us for an outstanding program exploring relevant topics for working in today's environment.

10:00 am - 5:30 pm (CDT)

11:00 am – 6:30 pm EDT
10:00 am – 5:30 pm CDT
9:00 am – 4:30 pm MDT
8:00 am – 3:30 pm PDT
7:00 am – 2:30 pm AKDT
5:00 am – 12:30 pm HAST

The program consists of two 90-minute presentations and one 3-hour presentation. The program qualifies for six CE hours for maintenance of BCCI® certification.

Registration Closes Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Pricing: Member/Nonmember - $165/$210 (available 2/5/2017 - 2/26/2017)
                   Member/Nonmember - $185/$230 (available 2/27/2017 - 3/14/2017)




Presentations

Schedule


Participate Remotely via Internet

Register by Fax/email
 


Schedule

Times listed as Central Daylight (CDT)
10:00 am – 11:30 am Partnering for Moral Injury Interventions Across the Wide Chaplaincy Landscape
Rev. Dr. Jan McCormack BCC, ACPE Associate Supervisor, Director, Chaplaincy and Pastoral Care Programs - Denver Seminary
11:30 am - 11:45 am Break
11:45 am - 1:15 pm The Chaplains Role in Healthcare Transformation: Addressing the Quadruple Aim (part 1)
Rev. William R. DeLong MDiv EdD BCC, Director, ACPE Supervisor Spiritual Care and Clinical Pastoral Education Legacy, Emanuel Medical Center, Randall Children's Hospital
1:15 pm - 2:15 pm Lunch Break
2:15 pm - 3:45 pm The Chaplains Role in Healthcare Transformation: Addressing the Quadruple Aim (part 2)
Rev. William R. DeLong MDiv EdD BCC, Director, ACPE Supervisor Spiritual Care and Clinical Pastoral Education Legacy, Emanuel Medical Center, Randall Children's Hospital
3:45 pm - 4:00 pm Break
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm Leveraging Multidisciplinary Relationships for Spiritual Assessment and the Identification of Spiritual Distress
Rev. Michael Guthrie MDiv BCC, Director of Spiritual Care and Volunteer Services, Presbyterian/St. Luke’s Medical Center and Rocky Mountain Hospital for Children.