Monthly View Weekly View List View Association of Professional Chaplains
Global Under Menu
Home > Event Calendar

Event Calendar

Thursday, October 18, 2018

2018 Fall Chaplain Symposium - Remote Participation
Event Details
Date(s): October 18, 2018
Time: 9:30 AM  CT - 5:00 PM  CT
Organization Details
Organization: Association of Professional Chaplains
Contact Phone: 847-240-1014
Contact Email: info@professionalchaplains.org

2018 Fall Chaplain Symposium
Spiritual Assessment: From Theory to Practice

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Hosted by the Association of Professional Chaplains® (APC®), all chaplains and spiritual caregivers are invited to attend the symposium, which will be presented from will be held in Hoffman Estates, IL to a remote audience. Space is limited, so register as soon as possible to secure your spot. You won't want to miss this event.

Please join us for an outstanding program exploring relevant topics for working in today's environment. Featuring George Fitchett, Mark LaRocca-Pitts, Brent Peery and Jana Troutman-Miller.

9:30 am - 5:00 pm (CDT)

10:30 am – 6:00 pm EDT
9:30 am – 5:00 pm CDT
8:30 am – 4:00 pm MDT
7:30 am – 3:00 pm PDT
6:30 am – 2:00 pm AKDT
4:30 am – 12:00 pm HAST

The program consists of four 90-minute presentations and qualifies for six CE hours for maintenance of BCCI® certification.

Registration Closes Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Pricing
Member/Nonmember - $175/$225 (available 7/25/2018 - 9/14/2018)
Member/Nonmember - $195/$235 (available 9/15/2018 - 10/16/2018)
 
Registered participants will receive a link to the recording of the presentations. The recording is for use within the participant’s single location only. Additional recordings may be purchased through the APC store after the event. 
 
System Requirements
-  Browser: Internet Explorer 8 or above, Firefox 34 or above, Chrome 50 or above, Safari 5 or above.
- Operating System: Windows XP or above, Mac OS X 10.8 or higher, Linux.
- Adobe Flash Player 16 or above installed at a minimum. Adobe Flash Player 17.0 needed for full participation.
- Stable Internet connection of DSL or faster; wireless connection not recommended.
- We will be using Zoom for this session, please test your connection at https://zoom.us/test 
 
Register by Fax/email

Cancellation Policy
All cancellation requests must be submitted in writing. The registration fee (minus a $50 nonrefundable processing charge) will be refunded up to October 7, 2018. NO refunds will be given for cancellations received after October 7. All requests will be processed within 30 days of the symposium. 


Online Registration


 

Link To This Event


Add to my calendar

Map
Google | Yahoo
 

Change Category:     
Search | Alternate Print View